Palace Run

Palace Run was my entry in the 2019 200-word RPG contest. Palace Run Remastered was my entry in the 2024 Disc 2 TTRPG Jam. Resources and notes about both games are collected here.

There are many other games that have influenced this one in both aesthetic and rules. I cannot list them all here, but I can try:

Finally, the thing I am most proud of I have no claim over: Linden at Lapidary Ossuary has hacked Palace Run into Sword Ferns & Salmon Flesh. I really like the places they took the system.

I plan to keep this page updated as I play and iterate on the game, at whatever pace that happens.

The Ambush, Giovanni Battista Quadrone, 1969, via Wikimedia Commons

The Craftsman's Wages, Benjamin Eugène Fichel, 1878, via Wikimedia Commons

Mirror Hall, Kamal-ol-molk, via Wikimedia Commons

Estanque en los jardines del Real Alcazar de Sevilla, Raimundo Madrazo, 1868, via Wikimedia Commons

Interieur Ciragan-Palast Istanbul, Amedeo Preziosi, 1872, via Wikimedia Commons



Comment